HELP   724-627-9776

Movie Nights 

Every Wednesday @ 6 p.m.​​​​​​

February 21 - My Little Pony Movie

​February 28 - The Case for Christ

March 7 - Disney's Coco

​March 14 - Murder on the Orient Express @ 5:45pm

March 21 - Jumanji @ 5:30pm

​March 28 - Only the Brave @ 5:30pm

​Free popcorn & beverage!

2018 Holiday Closings

Monday, Jan. 1, New Year's Day

Monday, Jan. 15, Martin Luther King Day

Monday, Feb. 19, Presidents' Day

Friday, March 30, Good Friday

Monday, May 28, Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4, Independence Day

Monday, Sept. 3, Labor Day

Thursday, Nov. 22, Thanksgiving Day

Friday, Nov. 23, Thanksgiving Observance

​Monday, Dec. 24, Christmas Eve Observance

Tuesday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day

​Monday, Dec. 31, New Year's Eve




February


Knitting Club

meets on the 2nd & 4th Fridays of each month

February 9 @ 10:00am

February 23 @ 10:00am


Story Starters ~ Write On! Contest Workshop for kids in Grades K-5

Saturday, February 24 @ 11;00am-12:30pm

Got a story to tell?  Write it and you could enter to win prizes from PBS Kids! 

Information & Entry forms for contest will be provided at the workshop.


Bowlby Rocks!

Saturday, February 24 @ 12:00~2:00pm

Theme:  St. Patrick's Day 

We provide the paint & brushes - you bring your imagination & 2 clean rocks!  Children must be accompanied by a parent.


Reading Competition Team 

Kids in Gr. 3-8 are invited to join the Bowlby Team!  

Tuesday, February 27 @ 6:00pm


AUTHOR BOOK TALK

featuring local resident Anthony Jarrell 

and his recently published book, EXILE

Join us Wednesday, February 28 @ 6:00 pm

Free & Open to the Public; light refreshments served


Board of Trustees Meeting

Monday, February 26 @ 630pm


March

 

CPR/AED Certification Class

Thursday, March 1 @ 4:00-7:00pm

Cost:  $45 due at beginning of class


Beginners Yoga Classes

Saturdays, March 3, 10, 17 @ 1:00pm  Cost: $30

Happy Hour Yoga - Saturday, March 24 @ 1pm  Cost: $5 donation to library


LEGO Brick Masters

Saturday, March 3 @ 11am

Mystery Assignment:  Are you up for the challenge?!


Story Classes begin March 6 for All Ages!

Preschoolers* ages 3/4 Tuesdays @ 10:30am

                         ages 4/5 Tuesdays @ 1:30pm

Toddlers* ages 18-36mos Thursdays @ 10:30am

Stories Under the Moon* ages 3-6yrs Wednesdays @ 5pm

Baby Lapsit* Birth-17mos. Thursdays @ 1pm

Weekend Readers* ages 3-6yrs Saturdays @ 10:30am


Teen Advisory Group / TAG

for teens 13-18yrs

Every Tuesday @ 6:00pm beginning March 6


Code Squad for students aged 6-12yrs 

Learn Scratch coding!  

Thursdays @ 5:00-6:00pm, beginning March 8


Creative Crafting for Adults

Thursday, March 8 @ 5:00pm

Project:  Bunny Wreath

Cost:  $20 


Knitting Club ~ meets 2x a month on the second & fourth Fridays

March 9 @ 10am-12pm

March 23 @ 10am-12pm


Book Club meets the 2nd Monday of every month.  

Monday, March 12 @ 6pm

Book discussion:  "Go Set a Watchman" by Harper Lee

New members are always welcome!


Make It Your Lucky Day!

Saturday, March 17 @ 11am ~ 2pm

Drop in anytime during this time to make a St. Patrick's Day craft, check out holiday themed books and participate in Leprechaun games!


Author Book Talk

Monday, March 19 @ 6pm

Featuring Charlene Johnson & her new book, "Shattered," a paranormal romance.  Free & Open to the Public; light refreshments will be served.


AfterHours Retro Night 

Wear your favorite decade attire!  Are you a 70s disco fan or love the 50s? There will be retro style games, trivia from the decades & more!

Friday, March 23 @ 4:00-8:00pm


Bowlby Rocks! 

Rock painting class - bring 2 clean rocks with you.  Theme: Spring

Saturday, March 24 @ 12:00-2pm


Reading Competition Team 

Kids in gr4-8 who love to read will meet Tuesday, March 27 @ 6pm