HELP   724-627-9776

2017 Holiday Closings

October 9  Columbus Day

November 10  Veterans Day

November 23  Thanksgiving Day

November 24  Thanksgiving Observance

December 25  Christmas Day


Movie Nights 

Every Wednesday @ 6 p.m.

October 4 - Wonder Woman

October 11 - Ghost Goggles

October 18 - The Mummy (2017)

October 25 - The Emoji Movie

​Free popcorn & beverage!

​​September

FREE S.A.T. Prep Classes for High School Students

Series of 3 classes; bring scientific calculator

​Saturdays, September 9, 16 & 23

10am - 2pm


Inquire Within:  Wild Kratts Book Bandits

Saturday, September 23 @ 11:00 a.m.

For ages 2-6 years


Flu Shot Clinic (and other immunizations are available)

Monday, September 25 @ 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

​Most major insurances accepted

Call to reserve your shots at 724-627-9776


Author Book Talk w/ J. Judson Lacko

Join us to hear about his third and final book in the 

"Breath Away" series - "Final Mission" 

Monday, September 25 @ 6:00 p.m.


October

FREE CPR/AED Training

Monday, October 2 @ 5:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Limited seating - please call to register at 724.627.9776


Creative Crafting for Adults

Thursday, October 5 @ 5:00 p.m.

Make a faux fabric pumpkin!  

Cost for materials:  $20


Lego Club on Saturdays @ 11:00 a.m.

Oct. 7 - Build a Marble Maze

Oct. 21 - Create a Monster 


Annual Wine Tasting Event @ Thistlethwaite Vineyards

Sunday, October 8 @ 1:00 - 5:00 p.m.

FREE Admission


Gerrymandering: Let's Take a Closer Look
Presentation & open discussion led by Jenny Bardwell (owner of Rising Creek Bakery and author of "Salt Rising Bread")

Tuesday, October 10 @ 5:30 p.m.


Book Club

Tuesday, October 10 @ 6:00 p.m.

Book Discussion:  Harvest Home by Thomas Tryon


BowlbyRocks! painting group

Saturday, October 14 @ 12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Bring 2 CLEAN rocks with you to paint


Friends & Authors Evening: A Gathering of Local Authors

Tuesday, October 17, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Free & Open to the public


AfterHours Fall Festival

Friday, October 20 @ 4:00 - 8:00 p.m.

Families of all shapes & sizes are welcome!


AfterAfter Hours for Teens FallFest

Friday, October 20 @ 8:00 - 10:00 p.m.

$2 suggested donation at the event


InquireWithin Dinosaur Train

Saturday, October 21 @ 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.


Knitting Club

Friday, October 27 @ 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.


Haunted Library Tour

Saturday, October 30

7:00 - 9:00 p.m.


November 

Eva K. Bowlby Library 5K Turkey Trot

​1K Gobble Wobble Children's Fun Run

5K Turkey Trot Run or Walk

Author Steve Metzger (The Great Turkey Race) will also be here!

Saturday, November 18 

Register Online today!


Initial Outfitters Fundraiser 

sponsored by the Friends of the Bowlby Library

Wednesday, November 8 @ 3:00 - 7:00 p.m.


Talbot's Charity Event  (shop & support the Library!)

Friday, November 10