HELP   724-627-9776

2018 Holiday Closings​​

Thursday, Nov. 22, Thanksgiving Day

Friday, Nov. 23, Thanksgiving Observance

​Monday, Dec. 24, Christmas Eve Observance

Tuesday, Dec. 25, Christmas Day

​Monday, Dec. 31, New Year's Eve




Movie Nights 

Every Wednesday @ 6 p.m., unless noted otherwise​​​​​​​

November 14 - The Charlie Brown Thanksgiving  ** Enjoy the "traditional" Peanuts Thanksgiving dinner!

November 21 - Library Closes Early​ / No Movie

​November 27 - Mama Mia, Here We Go Again!

December 5 - The Star

December 12 - Home Alone

​December 19 - The Muppet Christmas Carol

​December 26 - While You Were Sleeping

​Free snack & beverage!

​​November 

Devices 101 

Every Saturday in November 11:00am-1:30pm

Bring your device & your questions!


LEGO Club

Saturday, November 3 @ 11:00am

Bring a friend!


Friends of the Bowlby Library 

Meeting on Monday, November 5 @ 12:00pm

New members always welcome!


Creative Crafting for Adults

Thursday, November 8 @ 5:00pm

Project:  Mr & Mrs Snowman 

Cost:  $20

Call to register at 724.627.9776


Knitting Club

Meets 2x a month / 2nd & 4th Thursdays of the month

Will meet on November 8 @ 5:00pm

Will NOT meet on Thanksgiving Day


AfterHours Family Game Night & Turkey Bowling

Friday, November 2 from 4:00-8:00pm


Book Club

Monday, November 12 @ 6:00pm

Book Discussion:  Nineteen Minutes by Jodi Picoult


Author Book Talk

With Charlene Johnson

Monday, November 12 @ 6:30pm

Featuring her second in a series:  "Avenged"

FREE & Open to the Public


Teen Advisory Group (T.A.G.)

for 13-18 year olds

Tuesday, November 13 @ 5:00pm


2nd Annual Turkey Trot 5k

Saturday, November 17th

Run, Walk or Kids Wobble Gobble 1k

Click HERE to register online today!


Reading Competition Team will hold their

first meeting on Tuesday, November 20 @ 5:00pm

Elementary, Middle & High School students who LOVE to read!


NEW PROGRAM!  Pie & Bingo

Friday, November 30 ~ 6:00-8:00pm

All members of the family are invited! 

Library will supply bingo paraphenalia; Donations accepted


December 


Holiday Open House 

Tuesday, December 4 ~ 3:30-6:30pm

Cookie Walk, Cookie Raffle, Children's Raffle, Photos with Santa, Storytime with Santa, Live Music & Refreshments!  Sponsored by the Friends of Bowlby Library


Fetch's Annual Stuffed Animal Sleepover

Tuesday, December 4 @ 5:00-6:00pm

Children are invited to bring their favorite stuffed friend to storyclass and 

leave overnight.  

FMI call Children's & Youth Services at 724.627.9776


AfterHours Holiday PJ Party

Friday, December 14 ~ 4:00-8:00pm

Wear your favorite cozy PJ's and join us for hot chocolate, snacks & holiday games!