Movie Nights 

Every Wednesday @ 6 p.m., unless noted otherwise​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

March 6 - Small Foot

March 13 - Unbroken: Path to Redemption

March 20 - Sgt. Stubby

March 27 - Searching

​Free snack & beverage!

2019 Holiday Closings​​​​​​

Friday, April 19, Good Friday CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm

Monday, May 27, Memorial Day

Thursday & Friday, July 4 &5, Independence Day

Monday, September 2, Labor Day

Monday, November 11, Veteran's Day

Wednesday, November 27, CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, Thanksgiving

Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24 & 25, Christmas

Tuesday, December 31, New Year's Eve CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm







HELP   724-627-9776

March


​LEGO Brick Masters
Saturdays, March 2 & 16 ~ 11:00am


* NEW PROGRAM * Senior Mondays [ages 55+]

​Monday, March 4 ~ 10:30am - 12pm

Music & Movement, Free Make & Take Craft

& Free Light Lunch! 

Sponsored by SeniorLife

Upcoming on first Monday of Every Month: 

Monday, April 1 ~ Gardening 

Monday, May 6 ~ Mother's Day


Artist Exhibit & Reception

Monday, March 4 ~ 5:00-7:00pm

Free & Open to the public; light refreshments 


Teacher Workshop: Barnyard Banter

​Monday, March 11 ~ 4:00-5:00pm


Book Club

​Monday, March 11 @ 6pm

Book Discussion:  A Walk in the Woods

New Members are always welcome!


ART CLASSES - through March 14 

for pre-teens & teens

Tuesdays & Thursdays @ 5:30pm


​TAG {Teen Advisory Group}

Tuesdays, March 12 & 26 @ 5pm


Reading Competition Team

Tuesdays, March 12 & 26 @ 6pm


AfterHours for Families: Japanese Culture

Friday, March 15 @ 4:00-8:00pm


AfterHours for Teens

Saturday, March 16 @ 4:00-8:00pm


* NEW PROGRAM * Geneaology 101

Wednesdays @ 6:30pm

March 6, 13 & 20

Call to register!


WriteOn!  Writers Contest Workshop

Thursdays, March 7 & 21 @ 5:00pm


Pie & Bingo

Friday, March 22 @ 5:00-8:00pm

For All Ages! Donations Accepted


Cookbook Club

Monday, March 25 @ 6:00pm

​Theme:  Italian


​ANNUAL POETRY COMPETITION - With the month of April being National Poetry Month, the library is inviting patrons/citizens to participate by submitting original poems to the library beginning Monday, March 25 through Saturday, April 13. The competition will be broken down into the following categories:
Kindergarten-Second Grade
Third Grade-Fifth Grade
Sixth Grade-Eighth Grade
Ninth Grade-Twelfth Grade
Adults

You may submit up to 5 original poems. Winners will be announced on Monday, April 30.