Movie Nights 

Every Wednesday @ 6 p.m.

​Sept. 4 - Men in Black International

​Sept. 11 - A Dog's Journey

​Sept. 18 - Unplanned

Sept. 25 - Mary Magdalene

​Free snack & beverage!

REGISTER ONLINE FOR ANY EVENT BY COMPLETING & SUBMITTING THIS FORM

SEPTEMBER

SEPTEMBER IS NATIONAL LIBRARY CARD SIGN UP MONTH!  We will replace lost or damaged cards for FREE during September; also offering Fine Forgiveness on overdue materials all month long!


CLOSED MONDAY, SEPT. 2, LABOR DAY


T.O.P.S. - weight management support group meets every Sat., 9:30-11:30am.


​LEGO Brick Masters - Saturdays, Sept. 7 & 21 @ 11:00 am


​OUR FALLEN 58 - Local historians Candice Buchanan & Glenn Toothman visit to talk about our Greene County soldiers lost during WWI.  FREE & Open to the public; light refreshments.  Monday, September 9 @ 6:00 pm


​BOOK CLUB - meets the 2nd Monday of every month.  

September 9 @ 6:00 pm. Book Discussion:  People of the Book by Geraldine Brooks.  New members welcome!


ANNUAL TEDDY BEAR PICNIC - Saturday, September 14 @ 10:30 am - 12:30 pm.  


BROWN BAG BOOK CLUB - Meets the 3rd Wednesday of every month.  September 18 @ 12;00 pm.  Book Discussion:  Where the Red Fern Grows by Wilson Rawls.  New members welcome; bring  your lunch! 


​AFTER HOURS || BACK-TO-SCHOOL BONANZA! - Friday, September 20, 4:00 - 8:00 pm.


​KNITTING CLUB - meets 2x a month on the 2nd/4th Thursday of every month.  Thursdays, September 12 & 26 @ 11:30 am - 1:30 pm.


PIZZA, PIE & BINGO - Friday, September 27 @ 6:00 - 9:00 pm.  For ALL Ages; donations accepted.


COOKBOOK CLUB - Monday, September 30 @ 6:00 pm

Theme:  Appetizers 



OCTOBER

Friends & Authors

Wednesday, October 23

More details to come! 


Haunted Mansion & Ghost Stories

Saturday, October 26

More info to come!



​​

HELP   724-627-9776

​​2019 Holiday Closings​​​​​​​​

Monday, September 2, Labor Day

Monday, November 11, Veteran's Day

Wednesday, November 27, CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, Thanksgiving

Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24 & 25, Christmas

Tuesday, December 31, New Year's Eve CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm