Movie Nights 

Every Wednesday @ 5 p.m.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​August 21 - Ugly Dolls

​August 28 - Secret Life of Pets 2

Every Wednesday @ 6 p.m.

​Sept. 4 - Men in Black International

​Sept. 11 - A Dog's Journey

​Sept. 18 - Unplanned

Sept. 25 - Mary Magdalene

​Free snack & beverage!

REGISTER ONLINE FOR ANY EVENT BY COMPLETING & SUBMITTING THIS FORM

HELP   724-627-9776

​​2019 Holiday Closings​​​​​​​​

Monday, September 2, Labor Day

Monday, November 11, Veteran's Day

Wednesday, November 27, CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, Thanksgiving

Tuesday & Wednesday, December 24 & 25, Christmas

Tuesday, December 31, New Year's Eve CLOSING EARLY @ 2pm


AUGUST


MAGIC SHOW - Saturday, August 3 @ 11 a.m.

W/ Gregory Bracco.  Education Via Magic! For all ages


Senior Monday-Monday, August 5, 11am-12;30pm

Theme: Hawaiian Luau

Information about assistance with Utilities & Rent,

Craft & Light Lunch


Author Book Talk with Sarah Elaine Smith

Monday, August 5 at 6:00pm

Debut Novel: Marilou is Everywhere

Free & Open to the Public

Light Refreshments Served


Library Night w/ The Wild Things

Baseball Game - Wednesday, August 7

Order Your Tickets today!

FMI call 724.627.9776 


Legos Brick Masters

Saturdays, August 10 & 24 @ 11am


Book Club

Monday, August 12 @ 6pm

Book Discussion:  The Handmaid's Tale

New members always welcome!


Teen Advisory Group { T.A.G. }

Tuesdays, August 13 & 27 @ 5pm

for ages 13-18yrs; bring a friend!


Brown Bag Book Club

Wednesdays, August 14 & 28 @ 12pm

Book Discussion:  Outlander by Gabaldon

Bring your lunch & join the discussion!


COLOR RUN - For all those youngsters that participated in the Summer Quest programs, meet us at College Park on Friday, August 16, 6:00-9:00pm.  FMI call Youth Services at 724.627.9776.


Annual Zoo Trip

Saturday, August 17

8:00am - 4:30pm

Under 2, Free Admission 

2+yrs $15 Admission (Transportation Included)

TICKETS MUST BE ORDERED BY AUGUST 1  

FMI call 724.627.9776


Back by Popular Demand!

UFO & Paranormal Activity with Fred Saluga

Monday, August 19

5:00 - 7:00pm


BABYSITTING CERTIFICATION CLASS - Being offered on Tuesdays, August 20 & 27, 4:30-6:30pm, for ages 11 & older.  Must attend both sessions to receive certification.  FMI or to register, please call 724.627.9776.


CPR/AED Certification Training (AHA)

Saturday, August 24 

10:30am-2:30pm

Call 724-984-5702 to register

Limited to 12 seats


​COOKBOOK CLUB – Monday, August 26 @ 6:00pm. Theme: TBA.  If you like to cook, this is the club for you! Let’s get together and try new recipes every month.  FMI call 724.627.9776

PIE & BINGO – Friday, August 23, 6:00-9:00pm for ALL ages!  Come play several games of bingo at the library; win prizes and enjoy some pie!

T.O.P.S. - weight management support group meets every Sat., 9:30-11:30am.


​​